Research and Learning Resources
Research your family history, read product reviews, track your investments and more with Guilford Free Library’s research resources.
Research and Learning Resources More
Databases
Explora Kids
Full-text articles from magazines, newspapers, and reference books about current events, people, places, animals, history and more, designed for elementary students
ABI/Inform
The ABI/INFORM Collection includes international coverage and provides researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.Â
Science Reference Center
For upper grades, topics covered include biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
MainFile
A multi-disciplinary database with coverage of all aspects of academic study and general interest subject areas.
MAS Ultra: School Edition
full text articles from hundreds of high school magazines covering a various subject areas including history, science, careers and more.
MAS Ultra: School Edition More
Small Business Reference Center
General operational information for most types of small business with searchable advisory videos. It includes state-specific startup guides and a broad range of industry information including articles and market research reports.
Small Business Reference Center More
Pronunciator
Pronunciator is a fun and free way to learn any of 163 languages, with personalized courses, movies, music and more. Learn online using your desktop computer or mobile device.
Reference Solutions by Data Axle
Find jobs and business opportunities, look up addresses for companies and individuals nationwide, and more.
Reference Solutions by Data Axle More
Consumer Reports
Research ratings and recommendations on appliances, automobiles and electronics, with access from home or from within the Library.